Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the principal governing body of Assured Life Association, elected directly by its benefit members.  The board exercises all rights and powers that appertain to the principal governing body or board of a corporation, except the Board shall not have the authority to dissolve the Society or distribute assets of the Society (except to the extent necessary to accomplish a merger or consolidation approved in accordance with these Bylaws) nor shall the Board have the authority to repeal or amend any of the Society's Bylaws or the Articles.  Those rights and privileges shall be retained by the Benefit Members of the Society, a proposal for which shall be presented for a vote by the Benefit Members by referendum.  The board is comprised of the following seven voting members of the Society and President Gary R. Wheeler who serves as an ex officio member of the board.


Tanya S Unrein, Chair of Board


Charles R. Cloud, Director

Lance C. Foreman, Director


Paul D. Jorgensen, Director 

Rodney D. Kellenberger, Director


Douglas H. Oury, Director


Chris A. York, Director